Honeymoon Bounty

It’s getting busy at Honeymoon Island!  Lots of Northern license plates.  By the time I left at noon there was a lot of traffic heading towards the beach.  Today I got out around 10 am and headed right for the Oasis parking on the north end of the island.  We had some rainy and windy weather on St. Patrick’s so hopefully it churned up some great treasures!

IMG_4874

There were huge shell piles all the way down the beach!  The shelling is amazing right now.  If you like Turbans, it is Turban heaven!

IMG_4877

Lots of live shells on the beach, this fighting conch was snuggled in.  I put him back in the water after I took a picture of his beautiful coloring.

IMG_4870

IMG_4879

IMG_4872

These are my picks of the day!  Juvenile Fighting Conchs, Olives, Sunray Venus!  My treasures were a Shark’sEye, an Alphabet Cone, a Pear Whelk, a Lightning Whelk and a King’s Crown!  My first King’s Crown.  After I wash and oil the shells I’ll post close ups!!

IMG_4880

Tell Me What You Really Think

